Networking

S.A.G.E Fundraiser

Posted on Updated on

S.A.G.E.Fundraiser

Hello all,

S.A.G.E. youth group with be hosting a fundraiser on May 23rd from 6pm-9pm. The fundraiser will be located at the Workers Arts and Heritage Centre. The fundraiser will include live music, delicious food, local art and a silent auction.
S.A.G.E. supports young people who identify outside of the gender binary. The group currently runs once a month and is completely funded by a local donor. We are gracious for the support that we have received, but young people in the group have voiced that meeting only once a month is not enough. The funds raised will go towards increasing the frequency of group meetings, to provide young people with the support they have been requesting.

I am attaching the poster, please distribute widely!

**Also, if anyone is in a position to donate to the silent auction, your support would be greatly appreciated! Thank you for your consideration and kindness.

Thank you!
Ty Laframboise
Trans Youth Mentor
Youth Wellness Centre

POSTER

#GETLOUD

Posted on

News from CMHA Hamilton

Good morning. I am connecting with you because believe it or not next week is Mental Health Week. Always the first week of May and we have lots of exciting things happening in the community next week.

One thing that is taking place across this beautiful country of ours is encouraging everyone to Shine Green for Mental Health next week. There are a number of ways in which you can do this. If you have a home or business light it up green and upload your information to the website listed below so we can thank you and support you on social media. Or you can dress in green and use the #GETLOUD and upload a pic and show your support that way.

Our goal is to truly make this more than a week but a movement and a shift in the way we talk about mental health in our community.

Thank you for your support.

#GETLOUD

Take care, Jill

Jill Dennison

Mental Health Promotion and Resilience Facilitator

CMHA Hamilton

Canadian Mental Health Association, Hamilton

131 John St. S., Hamilton, ON   L8N 2C3

Tel:  (905) 521-0090, ext. 262

Fax: (905) 521-0211

Email:  jdennison@cmhahamilton.ca

https://ontario.cmha.ca/shine-green-for-mental-health-week/

 

Post-Secondary Teleconference

Posted on

From: Jeremy Greenberg [mailto:Jeremy.Greenberg@uoit.ca] Sent: January-31-17 4:22 PM

Hi Post-Secondary Counsellors,

I am emailing to invite you to a teleconference call about Post-Secondary Counselling Outcome Measures on Tuesday March 7, 2017.

The call will be guided by these 5 questions below:

  1. What outcome measures are currently-commonly being used, or have been planned, at your institutions and across Canada?
  2. How we can use outcome measures to improve counselling?
  3. How can outcome measures be used to manage client flow?
  4. How can we help counseling colleagues who may perceive outcome measure as a barrier?
  5. Is there interest in a national normative data base about the most common measures?

If you are interested in participating please call 1.855.238.3698 pin 64113 on

Tuesday March 7th at your time zoned time below:

PST 10 a.m. MST 11 a.m. CST 12 p.m. EST 1 p.m.

AST 2 p.m. NST 2:30 p.m.

 

Hope to hear you then.

Thanks

Jeremy Greenberg, Psychotherapist – Counsellor Student Mental Health Services UOIT